Ramona High School presents the Riverside Philharmonic in collaboration with Riverside Arts Magnet. Choir students will join the orchestra for music from Home Alone 2 as well as the popular sing-along. Music director Tomasz Golka programs a variety of holiday music for this special concert including:

- A Christmas Festival, Leroy Anderson

- Christmas at the Movies medley 

- An Artist’s Life, Johan Strauss II

- Ukrainian Christmas Overture, Tomasz Golka

- Farandole from L’arlesienne Suite #2, Georges Bizet

- A Channukah Overture, Robert Wendel

- music from Frozen and Home Alone 2 and more!


Don't miss this wonderful opportunity to celebrate the season with family and friends.


Concert sponsored by William Hoskins in memory of his wife Sylvia Sweet Stebler Hoskins

Supported by a grant from





The "Concert for Heroes" is a Philharmonic concert held at the Riverside National Cemetery, the only one of its kind in a national cemetery.

The concert was inspired by a successful concert at the 1999 Congressional Medal of Honor Society Convention in Riverside and aims to honor past and present servicemen and women.

Our cemetery is a national shrine. Please respect the grave sites of those who have served.

Saturday, June 10, 2023  |  7:30 pm
Riverside City College Coil School for the Arts

¡Adelante! celebrates Latin American heritage with extraordinary music that highlights the heart, soul, song, and dance of Latin America.







Gabriela Lena Frank, Composer

José García, Guitar/Vocals

“With Mirth and Laughter,” features music by Ludwig van Beethoven, Heitor Villla-Lobos, Joseph Boulogne Chevalier de St. Georges and Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart.

This program will feature great musicians of the orchestra in a more intimate setting, playing pieces from the 20th and 21st centuries.

Kammermusik #1 by Hindemith is a fun and perky piece featuring a xylophone and police siren, among many other prominent soloists.

Lutoslawski’s Dance Preludes in a rare 1959 incarnation for a small ensemble.

True Green, by Tomasz Golka, is the first-ever performance of a new version for 13 players.

Mozart’s Gran Partita is one of the most sublime pieces of music ever written by anyone. This is truly a piece where one can experience the divine inspiration Mozart must have had in writing it – it doesn’t seem possible that a mere mortal could have written such beauty. Don’t miss it!

crossmenu linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram